Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the main decision-making body of the Canadian Peace Alliance between conventions. It is made up of representatives of CPA member groups from across the country. The Canadian Peace Alliance Steering Committee for 2014-2016 is:

Labour Caucus

Gerry LeBlanc
United Steelworkers

Pan-Canadian Caucus

Leo Broderick
Council of Canadians

Ali Mallah
Canadian Arab Federation

Dylan Penner
Independent Jewish Voices

Krisna Saravanamuttu
National Council of Canadian Tamils

Patricia Molloy
War Resisters Support Campaign

Regional Representatives

British Colombia

Derrick O’Keefe (Co-Chair) Vancouver

Prairies and North

Glenn Michalchuk (Treasurer)
Peace Alliance Winnipeg


James Clark
Toronto Coalition to Stop the War

Riaz Sayani-Mulji
Hamilton Coalition to Stop the War


Judith Berlyn
Westmount Initiative for Peace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>